IF YOU DIDN’T DO THIS, YOU WON’T BE ABLE TO USE WHATSAPP

On the morning of 6th January 2021, several WhatsApp users woke up to an in-app notification regarding its change in privacy policies. Accepting those policies is mandatory or else your WhatsApp account will stop working from 8th February. It also gives you a choice to deactivate your account in case you don’t agree to its new policy. So what’s that policy about?

What are the new terms and privacy policies?

  • WhatsApp’s updated terms of service and privacy policies include the following updates:
  • Additional information on how WhatsApp handles your data.
  • Changes in communication with businesses.

Also Read: 4 RESOLUTIONS EVERYBODY SHOULD MAKE FOR 2021

How WhatsApp shares data with Facebook and its products.

One of the major policy change now is that WhatsApp will store your media. “When a user forwards media within a message, we store that media temporarily in encrypted form on our servers to aid in more efficient delivery of additional forwards” it mentions.

Another important update comes with the fact that it will share your data with Facebook and its affiliated companies to ‘help operate, provide, improve, understand, customize, support, and market our Services and their offerings’.

The details that would be collected and shared are: Acount registration information, Transaction data, Information on your interact with others, Mobile device information, IP address.

If you fail to accept the new policy, you won’t be able to continue using WhatsApp from 8th February.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Aastha Kochar

Aastha Kochar

Loves spreading positivity, eating burgers and challenging own self.

Ask us,
learn more

Share your Feedback/Query with us and our team will get in touch with you within 2 business Days.

tell us a bit more.